Events – Programs and Field Trips

Audubon offers programs, field trips, activities, and workshops related to the environment. From September through May, monthly evening programs take place at Moraine Park Technical College. From National Avenue, turn into parking lot O and enter door O-1. Classrooms are on your left. Audubon programs are open to the public with no admission fee. Adults, families, and young people with an interest in environmental issues are encouraged to attend.

Garlic Mustard Pulls in Spring 2020

Volunteers are needed to help remove this aggressive invasive that is taking over our wild areas. For those of you who are not sure about how to identify or how to tackle the plant, this is an opportunity not to be missed. Come to at least one pulling session or more. No experience is necessary. This will be a great opportunity to learn to identify the plant and how to control its spread. Wear a long-sleeved shirt and long pants. Bring work gloves. All equipment will be supplied. All sessions will run from 9 – 11 am. Cancelled in the event of steady rain. Please bring work gloves and wear long pants and a long-sleeved shirt. Sometimes we are pulling in areas with stinging nettle plants. No experience is necessary. For more information, call 920-922-7931 or email dianahbeck@gmail.com.

The Fond du Lac County Audubon Society is sponsoring these sessions:

PEEBLES TRAIL

Session 1:
Thursday, April 30; Monday, May 4; Wednesday, May 6; Friday, May 8
At the intersection with Prairie Road about ¼ mile south of Winnebago Drive.

Session 2:
Monday, May 11; Wednesday, May 13
At the intersection with County Highway K about mile south of Winnebago Drive.

LALLIER PARK

Friday, May 15; Monday, May 18; Wednesday, May 20
Meet at the southern end of the park on National Avenue (south of Fourth Street).

HOBBS WOODS

Saturday, May 23; Tuesday, May 26;
Thursday, May 28; Saturday, May 30; Monday, June 1;
Wednesday, June 3; Saturday, June 6

Meet in the Hobbs Woods parking lot (five miles south of Fond du Lac on Hickory Street).

Summer Evening Walks

Weekly throughout the Summer. In the process of being determined due to the pandemic.
Explore local wild areas and parks.
Details will be available in early June on the website and on Facebook.